WooCommerce products have reviews, but missing “review” rich snippet

  • Resolved CDR

    Hello!

    I use WooCommerce products, and all of them use Rank Math’s “Product Schema”.

    10 days ago, all products had complete “Product Schema” rich snippets in Google Search Console. Today, I noticed the warning in Google Search Console: Missing field “review”

    So I checked using Google’s Rich Results Test, and confirm the review field is missing on all products.

    In other support tickets, you write:

    “Please acquire some reviews and ratings to get rid of the ‘aggregateRating’ and ‘review’ warnings.“.

    All my products have reviews, and aggregateRating and all other “Product Schema” rich snippets are working perfectly. review field is the only thing missing.

    I believe recent changes I’ve done must have broken the review field. I have:

    • I updated Rank Math plugin
    • I used SG Optimizer plugin to minify and combine various CSS / JavaScript files
    • I used Asset CleanUp plugin to preload some local fonts (.woff / .woff2)
    • Something else?

    When I try to reverse the changes, review field is still missing — I don’t know what else to try. Do you have any ideas how to restore the review field?

    Thank you!

    • This topic was modified 1 month ago by CDR.
Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 36 total)
  • Hello,
    strange, I’ve the same problem. Suddenly for Google Search all my product haven’t field “review”. I use always the same plugins and the same products with old reviews.

    I am having the exact same problem, all woocommerce product pages are missing the review schema elements after the latest Rank Math plugin update.

    Same problem here. Woocommere product pages missing review schema after last update. All products have reviews since few years. No problem until last update.

    Hello,

    Thank you for contacting Rank Math and sorry for any inconvenience that might have been caused due to that.

    We have released a new update to quickly fix several issues (version 1.0.48.2). Could you update and let us know if your issue is solved? If not, we will be more than happy to continue helping you with this.

    Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.

    ​​​​​​​

    Thanks for your reply, Alberto!

    I’ve upgraded to Rank Math Version 1.0.48.2, and the issue is not fixed. review field is still missing. (I’ve also cleared cache, hard refresh page, etc…)

    Same here, Google Search Console is saying missing ‘review’ field on products with reviews since 1.0.48 update. Not fixed by Version 1.0.48.2.

    Hello,

    We might need to take a closer look at the settings. Please edit the first post on this ticket and include your WP logins in the designated Sensitive Data section.
    Sensitive Data Section

    It is completely secure and only our support staff has access to that section. If you want, you can use the below plugin to generate a temporary login URL to your website and share that with us instead:

    https://wordpress.org/plugins/temporary-login-without-password/

    You can use the above plugin in conjunction with the WP Security Audit Log to monitor what changes our staff might make on your website (if any):

    https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-security-audit-log/

    We really look forward to helping you.

    Hello,

    I have updated the sensitive data as requested. Can you please check further?

    Thank you.

    Hello,

    I checked a number of URLs on your site but I can’t find any issue, please check the screenshot I have added in the sensitive section. If there are any specific URLs you want us to check, please share them with us.

    Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.

    ​​​​​​

    Hello,

    I have updated the sensitive data as requested. Can you please check further?

    Thank you.

    Same problem here after update plug in to the latest version.

    The problem is Google Structured Data Testing Tools can’t detect the review rich snippet of Woo Commerce product.

    Please look at <script type="application/ld+json">{"@context":"https:\/\/schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"Product",
    on a product page.

    Before 1.0.48 the ‘review’ field was present. Now it’s not! Surely, it’s really that simple?

    Google is becoming more and more agitated and so am I.

    • This reply was modified 3 weeks, 4 days ago by Data Stream.

    Hello

    Something is wrong with RM after last update. GSC shows missing Review field, but all products have reviews, since few years. The problem occured after last update of Rank Math, until this last update all was correct.

    Example:

    “@type”: “Product”,
    “sku”: “112”,
    “name”: “Name of my product“,
    “description”: “Description of my product“,
    “releaseDate”: “2015-10-11T21:43:39+02:00”,
    “brand”: {
    “@type”: “Thing”,
    “name”: “Name of my business
    },
    “category”: “Category of product“,
    “aggregateRating”: {
    “@type”: “AggregateRating”,
    “ratingValue”: “5.00”,
    “bestRating”: “5”,
    “ratingCount”: 2,
    “reviewCount”: 2
    },
    “offers”: {
    “@type”: “Offer”,
    “price”: “159.00”,
    …….

    Before the last update rich snippets were presented correct in serps for this product and all of the rest. Not fixed by 1.0.48.2

    • This reply was modified 3 weeks, 3 days ago by Espede.

    I believe the issue still not fixed.

    When I use Google Rich Snippet Tool to check a product URL, then open the Product accordion menu, I still see warning “Missing ‘review’ field (optional)”. See yellow circle in screenshot: https://ibb.co/gW7G84T

    Please see this code as an example of Product Schema > Reviews: https://support.google.com/webmasters/thread/14753093?hl=en&msgid=14785252

    Nested inside the "@type": "Product" schema , the “reviews” part looks like this, with author, datePublished, description etc fields (below).

    ===

    1. “review”: [
    2. {
    3. “@type”: “Review”,
    4. “author”: “Ellie”,
    5. “datePublished”: “2011-04-01”,
    6. “description”: “The lamp burned out and now I have to replace it.”,
    7. “name”: “Not a happy camper”,
    8. “reviewRating”: {
    9. “@type”: “Rating”,
    10. “bestRating”: “5”,
    11. “ratingValue”: “1”,
    12. “worstRating”: “1”
    13. }
    14. },
    15. {
    16. “@type”: “Review”,
    17. “author”: “Lucas”,
    18. “datePublished”: “2011-03-25”,
    19. “description”: “Great microwave for the price. It is small and fits in my apartment.”,
    20. “name”: “Value purchase”,
    21. “reviewRating”: {
    22. “@type”: “Rating”,
    23. “bestRating”: “5”,
    24. “ratingValue”: “4”,
    25. “worstRating”: “1”
    26. }
    27. }
    28. ]

    I believe the issue still not fixed.

    When I use Google Rich Snippet Tool to check a product URL, then open the Product accordion menu, I still see warning “Missing ‘reviews’ field (optional)”. See yellow circle in screenshot: https://ibb.co/gW7G84T

    Please see this code as an example of Product Schema > Reviews: https://support.google.com/webmasters/thread/14753093?hl=en&msgid=14785252

    Nested inside the "@type": "Product" schema , the "reviews" part looks like this, with author, datePublished, description etc fields (below).

    ===

    1. “review”: [
    2. {
    3. “@type”: “Review”,
    4. “author”: “Ellie”,
    5. “datePublished”: “2011-04-01”,
    6. “description”: “The lamp burned out and now I have to replace it.”,
    7. “name”: “Not a happy camper”,
    8. “reviewRating”: {
    9. “@type”: “Rating”,
    10. “bestRating”: “5”,
    11. “ratingValue”: “1”,
    12. “worstRating”: “1”
    13. }
    14. },
    15. {
    16. “@type”: “Review”,
    17. “author”: “Lucas”,
    18. “datePublished”: “2011-03-25”,
    19. “description”: “Great microwave for the price. It is small and fits in my apartment.”,
    20. “name”: “Value purchase”,
    21. “reviewRating”: {
    22. “@type”: “Rating”,
    23. “bestRating”: “5”,
    24. “ratingValue”: “4”,
    25. “worstRating”: “1”
    26. }
    27. }
    28. ]

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 36 total)

The ticket ‘WooCommerce products have reviews, but missing “review” rich snippet’ is closed to new replies.