Site Map Error In Search Console

  • Hi,
    I lately getting lots of sitemap crawling errors on the search console. It happens and clears off when I switch on “Include Empty Terms” on categories and tags. Can you try look into that? It has happened the 3rd time now in a span of 1 month.

    Thank you

Viewing 12 replies - 16 through 27 (of 27 total)
  • Hello,

    Let us know if the issue is resolved.

    If you have any further question(s), please let us know. Thank you.

    Hi, the problem is back again barely a week latter. My sitemap couldn’t fetch again.

    And my site tales a big dive in traffic any time sitemap error occurs.

    Hey sitemap team,

    I had filled all the sensitive data as you told me but still I don’t see any reply for it.

    It has been 1-2 days after filling the login details.

    Can you check fast?


    I saw not all the sitemaps were excluded from caching so I modified the exception rules to match all of them, these are the new ones:


    Hope it helps you.

    Hi, I think there is a problem or conflict between my site and your plugin. Again, there is a sitemap error which is becoming costly because of how frequently they come. I am even left wondering if my sitemaps are getting submitted to the search engines at all.


    It seems the sitemap URLs are still being cached. Assuming all exclusions are set on your site, could you please check with your server if there is any server caching enabled. If so, ask them to exclude you sitemap URLs

    Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.



    I have updated the sensitive data as requested. Can you please check further?

    Thank you.

    I have given a temporary login above. The errors are becoming costly lately. Can yountry check if there is maybe an error in plugin code or confoguration of maybe conflict with other plugins or just anything that can help solve the issue once? Thank you

    Just to add on the above, my host provider told me this, can you work on it? Or maybe reinstall the plugin?
    I see that you are missing a robots.txt file which should be present on the website if it is using sitemap. Cna you please clarify as to what exactly sitemap told you when you contacted them, as I am unsure of why the pages are not working which you have provided.

    Okay. Let me not trouble you that much. I think the problem is with my host and not the plugin. I moved my second website to them and I am getting the same issue again! Thank you for your time.


    Don’t worry about asking a lot, that is why we are here and we will be more than happy to help you!

    Also, we are super happy that this helped you with your issue. If you have any other questions in the future, know that we are here to help you.

    If you don’t mind me asking, could you please leave us a review (if you haven’t already) on about your overall experience with Rank Math? We appreciate your time and patience.

    If you do have another question in the future, please feel free to create a new forum topic, and it will be our pleasure to assist you again.

    Thank you.

Viewing 12 replies - 16 through 27 (of 27 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this ticket.