Sitemap didn`t work

  • Resolved Levent

    Hello,

    as requested in the Facebook group, here my ticket. 😉
    Background: The xml sitemap is not included by Google. What I have done so far:
    1) xml opened and the sitemap works / is openable
    2.) Sitemap validation performed on https://www.xml-sitemaps.com/validate-xml-sitemap.html – everything okay
    3.) Sitemap of Rankmath deactivated
    4.) Competitor product installed and submitted the sitemap to Google: Worked
    5.) Competitor product deactivated, deleted and the sitemap of the competitor removed from the Search Console
    6.) RankMath Sitemap reactivated and Sitemap submitted to Google again: Didn’t work again

    In the Sensitivebox I have stored the access data for you as desired. Thank you for your support. (:

    Many greetings,
    Levent

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Hello,

    We are really sorry about that.

    We have flushed your permalinks and made sure the robots.txt contains the correct sitemap URL.

    Can you please remove every sitemap from your GSC and then submit the one from RM again?

    Then, please wait 48 hours and let us know if the issue is fixed.

    Thank you.

    Okay. I did. I’m going to watch this now and wait 48 hours and look into the GSC every now and then. Unfortunately I didn’t have the problem for the first time. Will I always have to go this extravagant way in the future? What could be the reason for this error?

    Hi there,

    Thanks for the update!

    It is possible that your links had not been updated on the sitemap. Once you change over to a new sitemap plugin, it is common practice to head over to your WP Settings > Permalinks and hit save one time to regenerate the links on the new sitemap file or to update any links that might have changed.

    Keep us posted on how the sitemap submission goes.

    Hello, the sitemap has now been accepted, but took a while (so not immediately). Many thanks for the support and useful hints regarding the permalinks.

    Many greetings,
    Levent

    Hello,

    We are super happy that this resolved your issue. If you have any other questions in the future, know that we are here to help you.

    If you don’t mind me asking, could you please leave us a review (if you haven’t already) on https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/seo-by-rank-math/reviews/?rate=5#new-post about your overall experience with Rank Math? We appreciate your time and patience.

    If you do have another question in the future, please feel free to create a new forum topic, and it will be our pleasure to assist you again.

    Thank you.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

The ticket ‘Sitemap didn`t work’ is closed to new replies.