Serious conflict between Rank Math and Shoptimizer Theme

  • I sent you guys an email a few days ago with login details for my site, but you haven’t replied and the login link has not been used, so I’m posting here instead.

    I’ve been having a number of problems which I thought were my theme and other plugins, so I’ve been asking the theme author and plugin authors to fix the issues.

    However, today I discovered that disabling Rank Math solved all the problems.

    The issues I noticed when Rank Math was enabled

    When logged in as an affiliate, if I selected Statistics the button to view the graphs did nothing

    When making a purchase using my crypto gateway the ‘pay with crypto’ button would do nothing

    When viewing the coupon usage the page would be messed up.

    As soon as I disabled Rank Math all these issues were fixed.

    Can you please help as I now have no SEO tool on my site and I don’t want to have to use Yoast.



Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Hello,

    Thank you for contacting Rank Math today.

    We have replied to your email with the possible solution.

    Pasting the reply here for your convenience:
    Can you please try these 2 things?
    1. Use custom Meta Description on all those pages where the error is happening instead of using Shortcodes (assuming) in the description.

    2. If that doesn’t help or is not the case, please use the following version of the plugin:

    The temporary admin access wasn’t working, otherwise, we would have tried these things for the troubleshooting.

    Looking forward to helping you.


    Hi guys,

    Thank you for getting back to me here and by email. I’ve just installed the version you linked to and I am very pleased to say that two of the issues I was having are now fixed, which I’m sure means the third issue will also not be a problem anymore.

    Sorry about the temp access, I think I set it to expire too soon.

    Thank you guys so much for coming up with a solution to my issue. I hope it helps other people to avoid any similar conflicts.



    We are super happy that this resolved your issue. If you have any other questions in the future, know that we are here to help you.

    If you don’t mind me asking, could you please leave us a review (if you haven’t already) on about your overall experience with Rank Math? We appreciate your time and patience.

    If you do have another question in the future, please feel free to create a new forum topic, and it will be our pleasure to assist you again.

    Thank you.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

The ticket ‘Serious conflict between Rank Math and Shoptimizer Theme’ is closed to new replies.