I have the feature enabled where if I delete content or change a permalink that redirection will suggest that I make a redirect for the changed URL. It suggests this with an admin notice.
The problem is, the admin message will not go away.
Steps to reproduce:
1. Enable the feature in RM settings
2. Delete a page or post
3. There will be an admin notice that will not go away no matter what you do. (I created the redirect which is what I wanted, but the notice is still present everywhere on my admin)
The correct behavior would be to let me remove the notice or have it auto-remove when I create the redirect. The way Yoast does it, it will just show once then go away regardless of if you make the redirect or not.
The ticket ‘Redirect Suggestion In Admin Menu Will Not Go Away’ is closed to new replies.