RankMath Error Message

  • Good Day

    Earlier in the week I started to get an error message on my website’s shop page:
    Please see message at the top.

    It also does not display my custom shop page but the website automatically reverts back to the original shop page as setup by the template in use.

    I disabled RankMath and the message disappears.
    I am unable to locate the error and if I disable Rankmath all my redirects stop working.

    Is it possible to assist me with this please?
    The error looks unsightly and suspicious to clients visiting my shop.

    I would greatly appreciate your assistance.

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Hello,

    Thank you for contacting Rank Math and bringing your concern to our attention. I’m sorry for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you.

    For the error message appearing on the front end, it seems that the debug mode is enabled on your site.

    Please try following the steps in this link to ensure that those messages are not appearing on your website.

    To fix the issue, please apply the filter mentioned here by my colleague in this ticket.

    Hope that helps.

    Thank you.

    Thank you for your assistance.
    I was not able to get this to work.
    I had to revert to another SEO plugin, unfortunately.


    Sorry for the issue you had with Rank Math.

    Can you please confirm if you still wish to fix the issue you were encountering with Rank Math? We’d love to assist you with this one.

    If so, please switch back to Rank Math and let us know here. We’ll try our best to fix the issue for you.

    Looking forward to hearing back from you.

    Thank you.

    Good Day

    I would GREATLY appreciate your assistance.
    I have disabled the other plugins and have switched back to RankMath.

    Please advise if any assistance will be possible to resolve the error message.

    Thank you in advance.


    I’ve added following filter to your child theme’s funcitons.php and the warnings are disappeared now.

     * Passing a truthy value to the filter will effectively short-circuit the
     * set content image process.
     * @param bool $return  Short-circuit return value. Either false or true.
    add_filter( 'rank_math/opengraph/pre_set_content_image', function( $return ) {
    		return true; // Set to true if you don't want to set image from Content.

    Hope that helps, and please do not hesitate to let us know if you need our assistance with anything else.

    Thank you for being with Rank Math.

    Good Day

    Thank you for your assistance.

    Please advise – will this be affected by any theme or plugin updates in future?

    Thank you.


    Since you’re using child theme and I added the code there, the changes shouldn’t get lost after theme/plugin update.

    Hope that helps.

    Thank you.

    Thank you. Greatly appreciated.


    We are super happy that this resolved your issue. If you have any other questions in the future, know that we are here to help you.

    If you don’t mind me asking, could you please leave us a review (if you haven’t already) on https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/seo-by-rank-math/reviews/#new-post about your overall experience with Rank Math? We appreciate your time and patience.

    If you do have another question in the future, please feel free to create a new forum topic, and it will be our pleasure to assist you again.

    Thank you.

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

The ticket ‘RankMath Error Message’ is closed to new replies.