Plugin is acting weird on Gutenberg

  • Resolved Sai


    The SEO Analysis metrics don’t seem to work smoothly with Gutenberg yet. It keeps changing the score for the same article when saved as a draft from some profiles.
    For the same article, I found that if I copy and paste the content into a new one, the errors on SEO change and Score too get’s updated. Sometimes, I need to delete the profile and create a new one for fixing the issue.
    Explaining it briefly:

    1. Suppose, I have written an article with some title Article A having everything perfect on it’s body from Profile A but still it shows some error such as At least one paragraph is long. Consider using short paragraphs. or Your title doesn’t contain a positive or a negative sentiment word.
    2. When I copy the same and save it from Profile B it doesn’t show those errors and my Score turns to be 100.
Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Hello,

    Thank you for contacting Rank Math and sorry for any inconvenience that might have been caused due to that.

    I have raised this problem with our dev team and we will be getting back to you in a short while.

    Looking forward to helping you. Thank you.


    Hi Sai,

    It mostly has to do with how you wrote the content originally.

    If you use the classic editor and then switched to the Gutenberg – some of your paragraphs might be placed in the same block causing Rank Math to see it as one block.

    When you copy/paste from Gutenberg to another Gutenberg post, that might not happen and your paras might be broken into blocks properly.

    If you write in Gutenberg and then replicate it to other Gutenberg articles, the score should remain the same. Please let us know if you find otherwise.


    Thank you so much for the prompt reply, I will do the said and update you within a day.


    It seems you were right, It solved the issue the way you have explained.


    Hi Sai,

    I am so glad to be of help. We are always here if you need us in the future.

    Hey, if it isn’t too much to ask for – would you mind leaving us a review here?

    It only takes a couple of minutes but helps us tremendously.

    It would mean so much to us.

    Thank you.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

The ticket ‘Plugin is acting weird on Gutenberg’ is closed to new replies.