My Google analytics is not working properly

#297461
  • Hi,
    Site analytics not working properly. No data showing in Analytics whereas there is some showing up in Google search console (see attached). Also, when I drop a link to my site -ex. on facebook it shows an image & keywords from an old Google ad I ran on a previous website. (see attachemt). I have deleted that property on Google analytics (still in rubbish bin). So, I am not sure how the 2 seem to be getting mixed up.

    I am not sure if this is a Rank Math issue or a Google issue.

    Can send attachment.

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Hello,

    Thank you for contacting the support, and sorry for any inconvenience that might have been caused due to that.

    We can’t seem to see the attachment you mentioned. Could you please include them in the Sensitive Data section so we could further determine the issue you are facing?

    Also, to troubleshoot the Analytics issue initially, please try rebuilding the index, then manually deleting old imported data, and start the fresh data fetch. Please follow these steps:

    1. Head over to WP Dashboard >> Rank Math >> Tools & Status and click the ‘Rebuild Index’ button rebuid
    2. Head over to WP Dashboard >> Rank Math >> General Settings >> Analytics tab, and click the ‘Delete Data’ button and then click the ‘Update Data Manually’
    3. It will start the new data fetch from Google. You can reload the page to see the notice related to the import process.
    4. Once the process is complete. Please recheck the Analytics page.

    Let us know how it goes. Looking forward to helping you with this one.

    Hello,

    I have updated the sensitive data as requested. Can you please check further?

    Thank you.

    Hello,

    I checked your website’s source and I was unable to find the Google Analytics code there.

    Unless the Analytics code is present on the website, Google Analytics cannot track the website.

    Also, I noticed (in your screenshot) that you have a GA4 property. Since the APIs of Google Analytics 4 (or GA4) are not matured yet, we do not support it. We have plans of implementing GA4 in Rank Math in the future once the GA4 API matures.

    For now, you can switch to GA3 as it is fully supported, please follow this tutorial guide for more details: https://rankmath.com/kb/using-ga4/

    Once done, you can reconnect your Google account, from your WordPress Dashboard > Rank Math > General Settings > Analytics, and configure the Search Console and Analytics settings:
    reconnect

    Next, you can also enable the Install Analytics Code option (from the same page) so that Rank Math can automatically include the Analytics code to your website.

    After the Analytics code would be added, Google Analytics would start tracking the website and the data would start getting populated in a few days.

    Hope this helps.

    Thank you.

    Hello,

    I have updated the sensitive data as requested. Can you please check further?

    Thank you.

    I have created my site exactly as shown in this tutorial https://rankmath.com/kb/using-ga4/ . I think it’s showing GA4 in the name because I ticked the box that says ‘create both universal & ga4’ as shown in your tutorial (see attachment)
    Also, can you show me where to input the Google code as I cannot see it. The site title & property title are already populated in the page & when I try to disconnect & reconnect Google tells me that Rank Math already have access (see screen shot).
    Also, can help as to why my the image I uploaded for my featured image (see attached) doesn’t come up when I drop a link. Instead an old image from a previous site shows up (see attached).

    Hello,

    Thanks for the additional information.

    Let’s walk through all your queries one by one.

    Also, can you show me where to input the Google code as I cannot see it

    To enable analytics code, please navigate to WordPress Dashboard > Rank Math > General Settings > Analytics > under the analytics section, you will spot the “install analytics code”.

    when I try to disconnect & reconnect, Google tells me that Rank Math already have access

    These could be the permissions that you have granted Rank Math to access data for your website. Please note, we don’t store any of this information, nor do we aggregate it or sell it. We use it only to display your information on your website.

    So, kindly, click on continue to rebuild your Google Account.

    Also, can help as to why my the image I uploaded for my featured image (see attached) doesn’t come up when I drop a link. Instead, an old image from a previous site shows up (see attached)

    Please use the Facebook share debugger, to clear the caching. https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug/

    Also, to set up the og:image on your website, you could follow the steps from our Knowledge Base article here:
    https://rankmath.com/kb/open-graph-image-not-displaying/

    We hope this information helps. Please let us know how it goes.

    We would love to help you further.

    Thank you

    Hello,

    I have updated the sensitive data as requested. Can you please check further?

    Thank you.

    Hello,

    Thanks for the additional information.

    I looked at the updated data and noticed that you have enabled the

    install analytics code

    toggle.

    Your Google Analytics tracking code will now be added to all pages without the need for yet another additional plugin or inserting the code manually.

    We hope the Google Analytics are working properly for you now, if not please let us know, we would love to help you further.

    Thank you

    Hello,

    Thanks for the additional information.

    I looked at the updated data and noticed that you have enabled the install analytics code toggle.

    Your Google Analytics tracking code will now be added to all pages without the need for yet another additional plugin or inserting the code manually.

    We hope the Google Analytics are working properly for you now, if not please let us know, we would love to help you further.

    Thank you

    Hi,
    Thanks for your response. However, its still not working (see attachment that ends in Bw) Can you tell me where exactly I enter the google analytics site code. The link you sent me shows me where to turn the google analytics code on – which I have but I still cannot see where I enter the code.

    Hi, thanks for the quick response. But as you can see from that attachment the property field is still blank & the sync button is still red. Its been that way for a few hours now.

    Hello,

    In the dropdown to select the property do you see the newly created Google Analytics property with the Universal Analytics support?

    If you don’t see it there it’s because it was not created properly and you need to go through the process again and make sure the URL matches exactly the variation you have for your website.

    Hope this helps solve your issues.

    Don’t hesitate to get in touch if you have any other questions.

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this ticket.