Google Schema Red Flag Error

  • Resolved awaaxyb

    Hello Rank Math team,

    I have 4/5 sites running the WC themify ultra / Themify shoppe theme, and with Rank Math for SEO.

    This site is the only one who have this schema red flag; please see here :

    Please pay attention that this is a collection page url , so 16 errors for 16 products inside this collection, and every single collection have the same errors for the same product, it repeat


    A specific product page doesn’t have red flag :

    screenshot 2

    On the rank math settings, I just disable this “WC schema archive page” before testing with direct url test :

    screenshot 3

    Please note :
    – Themify Ultra / Themify Shoppe WC Theme have a schema microdata option, i tested with and without this option activated and this doesn’t change anything.

    – I just know that for this site only I use canonical url for the woocommerce breadcrumbs, and so I use the Rank math breadcrumbs to have this function , so I didn’t have the primary or subcategory on my breadcrumb (hope you understand, it’s badly explained).

    Thank you for help

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Sorry I put broken link for image, here is the good links by order :
    I can’t edit my post, so you can do it for me maybe ?

    Screenshot 1 fixed broken link :
    Screenshot 2 fixed broken link :
    Screenshot 3 fixed broken link :


    Thank you for contacting Rank Math and sorry for any inconvenience that might have been caused due to that.

    To get rid of this error you need to enable the option that you mentioned you disabled.

    This is because otherwise the Product Schema will get applied to all products in the archive and that type of Schema is only allowed on single product pages.

    ​​​​​​​Hope this helps clarify your doubts.

    Don’t hesitate to get in touch if you have any other questions.

    I enabled the option that was disable on the screenshot 3, but this didn’t resolve the problem, still the same red flag on the google console, like nothing was changed (I did a live direct url test).


    It seems like your category pages were being cached. I cleared the cache of your site and checked the URL again and now it is validating without any errors:

    Please validate the fix in your GSC account. Let us know if you need any other assistance.


    Ok I see , how did you clear the cache ? so I know it for the next time. I used the default method to clear the cache from the siteground plugin but it didn’t work like you.

    Thank you


    We also cleared the Siteground cache to clear the cache of your website. It is likely that your browser might have been cached too. You can clear your browser’s cache and see if that fixes the issue.

    Hope this helps.

    Thank you.

    Ok thank you, pb solved


    Glad that helped.

    If you do have another question in the future, please feel free to create a new forum topic, and it will be our pleasure to assist you again.

    Thank you.

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

The ticket ‘Google Schema Red Flag Error’ is closed to new replies.