Either “offers”, “review”, or “aggregateRating” for attributes Issue

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Hello,

    Thank you for contacting Rank Math and bringing your concern to our attention. I’m sorry for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you.

    Please share the affected URL/s so we can check the schema as well.

    Meanwhile, if you have already removed the product schema, please clear your website’s cache and revalidate the issue in your Google Search Console account, and give Google some time to recrawl your site.


    Looking forward to helping you.

    Thank you.

    Hi Reinelle,

    Every product on my site is affected apparently. Please see sample links:

    [moved to sensitive data section]

    Further, I have tested majority products on Google Search Rich Results Test – all of them have the same issue.


    Thank you for your patience.

    We have tested the product URLs, and their product schema is validating fine without the error you have shared. Please refer to the results attached to them in the sensitive data section.

    If you’re still getting the error in your Google Search Console, please clear your cache and revalidate the issue.

    Hope that helps.

    Hi Reinelle,

    Thank you so much for your help, much appreciated, and it has solved most of my problems.

    What I have done :
    1. Set price of each product as 1.00
    2. Set Stock Quantity as 0 so that Add to Cart doesn’t appear (not relevant).
    3. Add the following code – 2 separate to hide prices in Catalog Page & Product Page (Added it to my functions.php under Theme File Editor)

     * Hide Prices of all Products in Individual Product Page
    add_filter( 'woocommerce_get_price_html', 'remove_price');
    function remove_price($price){ 
    return ;
     * Hide Prices of all Products in Catalog Page
    remove_action( 'woocommerce_after_shop_loop_item_title', 'woocommerce_template_loop_price', 10 );

    4. It has resolved most of my issues. Presently getting validity checks from Google.

    However I still face Non-critical issues as detailed below for all products-

    Missing field "review" (optional)

    Missing field "aggregateRating" (optional)

    Missing field "hasMerchantReturnPolicy" (optional)

    Missing field "shippingDetails" (optional)

    I intend to just use my site as a Catalog – not as a e-commerce/purchasing/shipping. As such I want to avoid displaying them while at the same time being SEO & Google Rich Results Test compliant.


    These are optional so it won’t cause any issues if you ignore those warnings.

    Since you don’t have any reviews, it is normal for Google to warn you that you don’t have any reviews for your Product schema.

    Hope that helps and please do not hesitate to let us know if you need my assistance with anything else.

    Thank you for the help, Jeremy. Much appreciated.


    We are super happy that this resolved your issue. If you have any other questions in the future, know that we are here to help you.

    If you don’t mind me asking, could you please leave us a review (if you haven’t already) on https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/seo-by-rank-math/reviews/#new-post about your overall experience with Rank Math? We appreciate your time and patience.

    If you do have another question in the future, please feel free to create a new forum topic, and it will be our pleasure to assist you again.

    Thank you.

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this ticket.