We changed a blogpost URL a few weeks ago. Since then is the new URL and the old URL visible in the sitemap. We have already tried all solutions of the forum such as;
1. Head over to WordPress Dashboard > Settings > Permalinks
Hit the save button once.
2. Go to WordPress Dashboard > Rank Math > Sitemap Settings
Hit the save button once or delete cache etc.
But both URL’s are still in the sitemap. Although the date of the old url is no longer updated in the sitemap, it remains in the sitemap. What is the solution?
The ticket ‘Double link in sitemap’ is closed to new replies.