Canonical url issue – slash (/) for shop category url

  • hello rank math team,
    I’m having an issue with shop pages as it shows slash (/) at the end of the URL and that url always redirect to a version without the slash (/) so it gives 301 redirect automatically.
    How can I remove the slash from the urls ? Example in navigation bar shop collection or any other category in the home page it will always end with slash then redirect to non slash version.
    Website: https://www.luxyhijab.com
    Please let me know.

    Example:

    Page from navigation bar:
    /shop-hijab-collection/
    Redirect to:
    /shop-hijab-collection

    So i want to remove the / to avoid the redirection.

    Thanks for your support.
    Regards,

    • This topic was modified 4 weeks ago by Qdleyi.
Viewing 15 replies - 16 through 30 (of 32 total)
  • Hi Michael,

    It seems to be quite the opposite for you. For you, the non-slash version is showing in the menu but getting redirected to the slash version on page load. Do you mind share your WP logins so we can take a quick look around?

    Hi Todd,

    Sure, I’ll need to add your IP address to the Firewall also – could you please let me know what that is?

    I have set custom permalinks to remove trailing backslash on all urls (this was recommended by some SEOs I spoke to) and it works great on all pages, except for the shop page thanks to the page load addition of the trailing backslash. All pages are set up with correct links now in the content too so I will need to keep this permalink structure.

    Hi Michael,

    We have dynamic IPs so it might not work.

    Also, does the slash get added even after disabling Rank Math?

    Hi Todd,

    Good idea – let me check that first.

    Hi Todd,

    The backslash is added even with RankMath disabled and caches cleared, so I imagine it must be somehow programmatically inserted by the Ecwid plugin. I will revert to them to address the issue.

    Hi Michael,

    Thanks for the reply.

    That is a good call, they will be in a better position to address this.

    Let us know if we can help further. Thank you.

    Dear Rank Math Team,
    Kindly let me know when you have the fix for my issue and thanks for your continuous support
    Best Regards,

    Hi Odley,

    Thanks for the reply.

    We will keep you posted 🙂

    Hello Rank Math team
    Kindly let me know if you have any fix for the issue.
    Thanks

    Hello
    No update for the fix?
    Thanks

    Hello,

    We have fixed the issue internally and we will release an update with the fix very soon.

    We would appreciate your patience in this matter.

    Dear Todd
    Thank you for your reply, I hope the update will be released soon.
    When should I expect it to be released?
    Best regards,

    Hello Rank math team
    I would like to inform you that I have updated the plugin to the latest rank math update and it should fix the issue as stated in the change log however I still have the issue in the website and it’s not fixed.. you can use the login details in sensitive data section to check it.
    Thanks

    Hi,

    You must be seeing a cached version because I do not see the slash version of your URLs at all.

    Please try opening the product URLs in an incognito window.

    Do let us know if you still see the issue.

Viewing 15 replies - 16 through 30 (of 32 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this ticket.